Skip navigation

Archive for 2016

Le manque de soleil durant l’hiver peut affecter les os - CCA

Le manque de soleil durant l’hiver peut affecter les os

December 21, 2016

La vitamine D, que l’on désigne aussi sous le nom de vitamine du soleil, joue un rôle important dans la santé de nos os.1 La vitamine D est principalement produite par le corps grâce à l’exposition au soleil, ce qui la rend unique, car la plupart des vitamines proviennent des aliments que nous consommons.1 Un

Read More

Rester assis, c’est comme fumer - CCA

Rester assis, c’est comme fumer

December 07, 2016

Regardons la réalité en face : les Nord-Américains restent assis longtemps. Les deux tiers de la main-d’œuvre nord-américaine passe toute sa journée de travail, ou du moins une partie, assise.1 Si vous ne corrigez pas votre posture fréquemment lorsque vous êtes assis, vous risquez d’éprouver de l’inconfort et de nombreux autres problèmes musculosquelettiques.1 De nos jours, un

Read More

8 façons de prévenir les chutes ce mois-ci

November 23, 2016

Le temps des Fêtes approche à grands pas. On délaisse la routine et on commence à penser davantage aux vacances qu’au travail. Que vous passiez les Fêtes à l’extérieur ou à la maison, l’activité physique, la santé et la sécurité demeurent de mise. Et même si les Fêtes s’apparentent à une course folle, il y

Read More

Au-delà de l’ajustement : le recours à l’acuponcture par les chiropraticiens

November 16, 2016

Au-delà de l’ajustement, nous explorons cette semaine le recours à l’acuponcture par les chiropraticiens pour soulager la douleur. (link) L’acuponcture peut contribuer à soulager les douleurs de nature musculosquelettique, le champ d’expertise de votre chiropraticien. Les docteurs en chiropratique évaluent les problèmes liés aux systèmes musculaire, squelettique et nerveux. Ils sont qualifiés pour diagnostiquer, traiter

Read More

Anciens combattants | Regard sur le polytraumatisme - CCA

Anciens combattants | Regard sur le polytraumatisme

November 09, 2016

Un vétéran des Forces armées canadiennes de 73 ans a consulté en chiropratique pour des douleurs lombaires et des douleurs chroniques au genou et à la hanche gauche, ainsi qu’à l’épaule droite. La cause : de longues heures passées dans un hélicoptère militaire. Des histoires de problèmes musculosquelettiques comme celle-ci sont monnaie courante parmi le

Read More

back to top

Skip navigation

Archive for 2016

How a lack of sunshine in the winter can impact your bone health - CCA

How a lack of sunshine in the winter can impact your bone health

December 21, 2016

Vitamin D, often known as the sunshine vitamin, plays an important role in your bone health.1 It is mostly made by the body through exposure to sunlight. This is unique to vitamin D since most vitamins come from the foods you eat.1 Having too much or too little vitamin D in your body can affect

Read More

How sitting is the new smoking - CCA

How sitting is the new smoking

December 07, 2016

There’s no sugar-coating it: North Americans sit a lot. Two-thirds of the North American workforce sits for all or part of their workday.1 When you don’t adjust your posture frequently enough, you’re more likely to experience discomfort while sitting—and you’re inviting a whole host of other musculoskeletal problems along with it.1 Today, on average, sitting

Read More

8 ways to put your best foot forward this month - CCA

8 ways to put your best foot forward this month

November 23, 2016

The holiday season is fast approaching. People tend to fall out of their typical routines and their time turns more towards vacation days and time off from work. Whether you are travelling or staying at home for the season, you can still remain active, healthy, and safe. Things can get hectic this time of year,

Read More

Beyond adjustments: when do chiropractors use acupuncture? - CCA

Beyond adjustments: when do chiropractors use acupuncture?

November 16, 2016

Acupuncture can be used to treat musculoskeletal (MSK)-related pain—an area where your chiropractor is an expert. Doctors of chiropractic assess conditions related to the muscular, skeletal and nervous systems, and they are qualified to diagnose, treat, and prevent disorders and dysfunctions related to the musculoskeletal system. Acupuncture is just one of the modalities that your

Read More

Veteran spotlight | a look into polytrauma - CCA

Veteran spotlight | a look into polytrauma

November 09, 2016

A 73-year-old Canadian Armed Forces Veteran walked into his chiropractor’s office with low back pain and chronic pain in his left knee and hip and his right shoulder. He developed these from long hours spent in a military helicopter. Just like this patient’s story, musculoskeletal (MSK) injuries among military personnel are very common. It is

Read More

back to top