fbpx
Skip navigation

Archive for 2018

Des soins aux patients optimaux grâce à la médecine intégrée - CCA

Des soins aux patients optimaux grâce à la médecine intégrée

September 26, 2018

Le Dr Alban Merepeza est certes reconnu pour son rôle auprès de nombreux sportifs de haut niveau, dont le triple médaillé aux Jeux olympiques de Rio en 2016 Andre De Grasse, mais dans sa communauté, on le connaît surtout pour son travail au Port Hope Health Centre, une clinique de soins de santé privée qu’il

Suite

2 formes d’arthrite et leurs effets : ce qu’il vous faut savoir - CCA

2 formes d’arthrite et leurs effets : ce qu’il vous faut savoir

September 19, 2018

L’arthrite est l’une des affections articulaires les plus répandues dans le monde1. En latin, arthro- signifie articulation et –ite signifie inflammation; le mot « arthrite » veut donc dire inflammation d’une articulation. L’arthrose et l’arthrite rhumatoïde sont deux formes courantes d’arthrite. Bien que leurs noms se ressemblent, elles ont des causes et des symptômes très différents. ARTHROSE

Suite

Pourquoi la chiropratique? - CCA

Pourquoi la chiropratique?

September 06, 2018

La chiropratique est de plus en plus populaire au Canada, tant comme choix de carrière que comme partie intégrante de l’équipe de soins de santé de tous les Canadiens. Le recours à la chiropratique entre 1980 et 2015 est passé  de 10 à 11,7 % au Canada et de 7,2 à 10,7 % aux États-Unis1. Les inscriptions

Suite

6 manières de gérer le tennis elbow et la tendinite du golfeur - CCA

6 manières de gérer le tennis elbow et la tendinite du golfeur

August 22, 2018

Avec le retour de l’été, beaucoup de gens s’adonnent à leurs sports et à leurs activités récréatives préférés, ce qui occasionne souvent des tensions ou des blessures causées par une utilisation excessive. Deux des blessures les plus courantes sont l’épicondylite latérale et l’épicondylite médiale. Même si vous ne jouez pas au tennis ou au golf,

Suite

Vos enfants bougent-ils assez ? - CCA

Vos enfants bougent-ils assez ?

August 08, 2018

3 types d’activités recommandées dans les Lignes directrices canadiennes Vous demandez-vous si vos enfants atteignent le niveau d’activité physique minimal recommandé ? Les enfants se laissent facilement distraire par toutes les technologies plutôt que d’aller jouer dehors avec leurs amis. Les lignes directrices publiées par l’Agence de la santé publique du Canada1 précisent le nombre

Suite

retour

Skip navigation

Archive for 2018

Success in patient care through integrated medicine - CCA

Success in patient care through integrated medicine

September 26, 2018

Dr. Alban Merepeza has worked with many elite athletes, including Canadian sprinter Andre De Grasse, a triple-medal winner at the 2016 Olympics. But his community knows him for his work at the Port Hope Health Centre, a privately owned healthcare clinic that he built from the ground up. The clinic boasts a wide range of

Read More

2 types of arthritis: how they impact you and what you need to know - CCA

2 types of arthritis: how they impact you and what you need to know

September 19, 2018

Arthritis is one of the most common conditions affecting the joints worldwide.1 In Latin, arthro- means joint and –itis means inflammation, so together arthritis means inflammation of a joint. Two common types of arthritis are osteoarthritis and rheumatoid arthritis. While they might sound similar, they have very different causes and symptoms. OSTEOARTHRITIS What is it?

Read More

Why Chiropractic? - CCA

Why Chiropractic?

September 06, 2018

Chiropractic in Canada is becoming increasingly popular, both as a career choice and as an integral part of every Canadian’s healthcare team. Chiropractic utilization rates between 1980 and 2015 have increased in Canada from 10%-11.7% and 7.2% to 10.7% in the US.[1]. Enrolment in Chiropractic educational institutions has also been increasing and has resulted in

Read More

6 ways to manage tennis elbow and golfer’s elbow - CCA

6 ways to manage tennis elbow and golfer’s elbow

August 22, 2018

Now that it’s summer, many people are deep into their favourite sports and recreational activities. A common result of recreational sports is repetitive strain or injury due to overuse. Two of the most popular injuries that occur are tennis elbow and golfer’s elbow. Even if you don’t play tennis or golf, these injuries can easily

Read More

Are your children active enough? - CCA

Are your children active enough?

August 08, 2018

3 different types of activities recommended by the Physical Activity Guidelines of Canada Do you ever question whether or not your children are meeting the minimum recommended level of activity? It’s easy for children to get distracted by all the technology they have at their fingertips, and sometimes they can too hastily dismiss the idea

Read More

back to top