Skip navigation

Archive for 2019

La question qui aide les patients à relativiser leur douleur - CCA

La question qui aide les patients à relativiser leur douleur

December 18, 2019

Le Dr Karma Patel pose toujours la même question à ses nouveaux patients : « Si vous n’aviez pas mal au dos/au cou/à l’épaule, que feriez-vous? » Les sportifs parlent tantôt de faire plus de passes à rebond, tantôt de sauter plus haut. Les parents disent vouloir jouer avec leurs enfants sans éprouver de douleurs ou être plus à l’aise

Read More

Syndrome du canal carpien - CCA

Syndrome du canal carpien

December 11, 2019

Qu’est-ce que le syndrome du canal carpien? Le syndrome du canal carpien (SCC) est une affection courante qui cause des engourdissements, des picotements, une sensation de brûlure ou des douleurs dans les mains et les poignets. Ce trouble survient habituellement dans les deux mains, mais il peut parfois se limiter à la main dominante. Quelle

Read More

Mise à jour de l’énoncé de position sur la vaccination dans l’intérêt supérieur des patients - CCA

Mise à jour de l’énoncé de position sur la vaccination dans l’intérêt supérieur des patients

December 04, 2019

L’Association chiropratique canadienne a mis à jour son énoncé de position de longue date sur la vaccination et l’immunisation dans l’intérêt supérieur des patients et de tous les Canadiens. Cette mise à jour intervient dans un contexte de réticence croissante à la vaccination ainsi que de résurgence de maladies pouvant être prévenues par la vaccination,

Read More

5 études dans la ligne de mire de notre équipe de recherche - CCA

5 études dans la ligne de mire de notre équipe de recherche

November 18, 2019

Maintenant que les chercheurs en chiropratique travaillent avec des équipes de recherche et des cliniques de santé multidisciplinaires dans toutes les grandes universités au Canada, la Fondation canadienne pour la recherche en chiropratique (FCRC) s’attaque à son prochain enjeu de taille : la mise sur pied et le financement de projets de recherche canadiens à l’appui

Read More

Entrevue avec la Dre Shannon Dales, DC - CCA

Entrevue avec la Dre Shannon Dales, DC

October 30, 2019

La Dre Shannon Dales, chiropraticienne à Toronto, nous parle de son parcours vers la chiropratique et de l’importance de l’activité physique dans la vie de tous les jours Depuis plus de 25 ans, la Dre Shannon Dales exerce la chiropratique à Toronto. Diplômée de l’Université de Toronto et du Canadian Memorial Chiropractic College, elle dirige une

Read More

back to top

Skip navigation

Archive for 2019

The question that helps patients put their pain in perspective - CCA

The question that helps patients put their pain in perspective

December 18, 2019

Dr. Karma Patel asks every new patient who comes to see him the same question: “If you didn’t have back/neck/shoulder pain, what would you be doing today?” Athletes mention grabbing more rebounds or jumping higher. Parents say they want to play with their kids without pain or hold their baby more comfortably. Framing chiropractic treatment

Read More

Carpal Tunnel Syndrome - CCA

Carpal Tunnel Syndrome

December 11, 2019

What is Carpal Tunnel Syndrome? Carpal Tunnel Syndrome (CTS) is a common condition that causes numbness, tingling, burning or pain in the hands and wrists. The disorder usually occurs in both hands, although sometimes only the dominant hand is affected. What causes Carpal Tunnel Syndrome? To understand this condition, we need to review some basic

Read More

An updated vaccination position statement in the best interests of patients - CCA

An updated vaccination position statement in the best interests of patients

December 04, 2019

The Canadian Chiropractic Association has updated its long-standing vaccine and immunization position statement in consideration of the best interests of our patients and all Canadians. This update was developed in an effort to tackle growing vaccine hesitancy and the re-emergence of vaccine-preventable diseases — like measles — in Canada. As primary contact health providers, chiropractors

Read More

5 things our research team is buzzing about - CCA

5 things our research team is buzzing about

November 18, 2019

Now that chiropractic researchers are working with multidisciplinary research teams and health clinics in all major universities across Canada, the CCRF is welcoming its next big challenge: to develop and fund Canadian-based research projects that support effective treatment for everyone who suffers with spine, muscle, and nervous system pain and disability. In October, the CCRF’s

Read More

An interview with Dr. Shannon Dales, DC - CCA

An interview with Dr. Shannon Dales, DC

October 30, 2019

Toronto chiropractor, Dr. Shannon Dales, discusses her path to chiropractic and the importance of physical activity in daily life For over 25 years, Dr. Shannon Dales has been a practicing chiropractor in Toronto, Ontario. An alumna of the University of Toronto and Canadian Memorial Chiropractic College, Dr. Dales runs an interdisciplinary clinic that includes chiropractic,

Read More

back to top